One for the Ladies

When I read this today, I got a good chuckle.  As a woman who is more prone to masculine emotions then feminine ones, it’s easy to see both sides of this argument.  I haven’t become a golf widow yet, mainly because my husband is one of the few men who doesn’t mind me going out on the course with him.  We go out as a family and he schools my son and me as we hack away at our balls, or when I don’t feel like playing golf, I sit in the cart and read while the boys play.   But I am acutely aware that I’m lucky in this regard compared to most wives of golfers.  So here’s a little story of sweet revenge for all you golf widows out there.

The Golf Widow’s Revenge

‘Till death do you part…that or golf.

We had an understanding in our marriage. Sports were awesome, a unifying factor, if you will, and then he discovered the TaylorMades, Pings, Titleists, Callaways, and the pinche Golf Channel. Most women on the East Coast got it lucky, their dudes only golf in the Spring or Summer when the sun is shining, but here in the Golden State it’s golfing weather year-round. G*****n 15th Century Scots.

Read the rest of the story here.

 

2 Comments

Filed under golf, Golf Stories and Interviews

2 responses to “One for the Ladies

  1. Glad to hear you’re in the one percentile and that the story made you laugh 🙂

    • Oh, surely more than one person got a little chuckle out of it. I think that if you’re a parent, you’ve already experienced this type of thing more than once. I’ve got a laundry list of things like this that have happened to us since our 6 year old was born. It’s just one of the joys of parenting and I thank you for sharing it with the world. Just thinking about it makes me laugh.

Please let us know if you enjoyed this post.

