Great Golf Quotes

Challenge: We will either find a way or make one

We’ve been having a great time posting all our motivational stuff these past few weeks. Here’s a list of great quotes we love from some of the world’s best golfers.

Golf is a game that is played on a five-inch course – the distance between your ears.
Bobby Jones

I’ve always made a total effort, even when the odds seemed entirely against me. I never quit trying; I never felt that I didn’t have a chance to win.
Arnold Palmer

A lot of guys who have have never choked, have never been in the position to do so.
Tom Watson

The person I fear most in the last two rounds is myself.
Tom Watson

Nobody asked how you looked, just what you shot.
Sam Snead

I can honestly say in my entire career, I’ve never gone around a golf course and not mis-hit a shot, but today I never missed a shot. I hit every driver perfect, every iron perfect. I’m in awe of myself.
Greg Norman

The more I practice, the luckier I get.
Gary Player

There is no room in your mind for negative thoughts. The busier you keep yourself with the particulars of shot assessment and execution, the less chance your mind has to dwell on the emotional. This is sheer intensity.
Jack Nicklaus

I’m a very intense person. When I go after something, I want to go after it with everything I have. I want to push myself to the edge.
Greg Norman

Have a great weekend, guys!  We’ll see you next week!

Challenge: We will either find a way or make one.
Leave a comment

Filed under golf, motivation, Tips and Instruction

Please let us know if you enjoyed this post.

