Say Hello to Our Staff!

Our staff works diligently to make sure your experience at the Ole Miss Golf Course is a pleasant one.  Take a moment to learn a little more about them.

 

David Jumper, Asst. Director of Golf

How long have you worked at the Ole Miss Golf Course?

5 years.

What’s your favorite part about working at OMGC?

I enjoy working with people and making the golf course look its best.  It’s a challenge, but it’s always gratifying when things come together.

What are your hobbies and interests?

Working, playing golf, and watching my boys play sports.  Levi (15) plays basketball and golf at Ingomar High, Wesley (20) plays baseball at Shawnee Community College in Southern Illinois, and Tyler (24) is in chiropractic school in Chesterfield, MO.

What is something extraordinary or interesting about yourself that you’d want everyone to know about you?

My dad taught me to work hard; I take pride in and am dedicated to what I do. I’m extremely proud of what my dad taught me when I was young.

What’s your favorite quote?

“Treat people how you would like them to treat you.”

 

Gerald Barron, Pro Shop Manager

How long have you worked at the Ole Miss Golf Course?

5 years.

What’s your favorite part about working at OMGC?

Seeing the transformation of the golf course from a mediocre facility to one that is truly exceptional.  It’s great to see the positive reaction of golfer’s who haven’t played since the course renovation.

What are your hobbies and interests?

Golfing, going to the movies, eating out, and attending Ole Miss sporting events.

What is something extraordinary or interesting about yourself that you’d want everyone to know about you?

My wife, Sylvia, and I will have been married 41 years this July.  We dated for six years, so we’ve known each other for over 46 years.

 

Beverly Seaman, Pro Shop Supervisor

How long have you worked at the Ole Miss Golf Course?

5 years.

What’s your favorite part about working at OMGC?

I like the interaction with the golfers.

What are your hobbies and interests?

Reading and spending time with my family.

 

 

Tate Anderson, Tournament Coordinator/Senior Sales Associate

How long have you worked at the Ole Miss Golf Course?

5 years.

What’s your favorite part about working at OMGC?

I like the customer interaction and service aspects of my job.

What are your hobbies and interests?

I play golf, hunt, landscape, and spend time with my family.

What’s your favorite quote?

“Where there’s a will, there’s a way!”

Leave a comment

Filed under golf, Golf Stories and Interviews

Please let us know if you enjoyed this post.

